Archiving an Opportunity
Opportunities should be archived if/when:
Customer is no longer interested
Goes with another company
Over 365 days since first reaching out to the customer with no response
Customer replies STOP to our message while in hunter status, reminder status, or following up after sales
The customer passes away or is otherwise no longer able to move forward with us
To archive an Opportunity, open the Opportunity you would like to archive. find the section in the top left of the page with the Opportunity's name. In the top right of that section is a button wth a colored circle. It may say Reminder, Scheduled, Hunter, or something else. Click this button. A dropdown will appear. Click Archive.
The Opportunity will be marked as Archived.
See also
Related articles
Other guides in Opportunities
Was this page helpful?
Your feedback helps us improve the documentation.